In the United States, there are five federal academies that provide undergraduate education and training to commissioned officers within the armed forces.Inclusive in these five academies are: the United States Military Academy (USMA), the United States Naval Academy (USNA), the United States Coast Guard Academy (USCGA), the United States Merchant Marine Academy (USMMA), and the United States Air Force Academy (USAFA). Learn more about each of these in the following infographic by

[Click here for full size version]

US Military Service Academies

Irma Wallace

Irma Wallace

Co-founder and Vice President of SearchRank, responsible for many of the day to day operations of the company. She is also founder of The Arizona Builders’ Zone, a construction / home improvement portal.

Share On Social Media